jump to navigation

A Beautiful Morning May 24, 2006

Posted by screaminglunatic in Uncategorized.
trackback

I just wanted to write an observation of my morning. It was was of those mornings when you think to yourself that God has it all out there for us, if we just had the sense to take advantage of it. I was laying there this morning at about 5, looking out the open window and framed between two fir trees was the cresent moon, clear as clear can be. The sun was just brightening the horizon and a variety of birds were in the trees. The sky was that kind of clear sky you get on cloudless dry days. You know the day is gonna be so blue that it'll hurt just to look at it. I got up early, I don't want to miss any of it.

Sorry if I got a little mushy there, but, I do that occasionally, you'll just have to bear with me at those times. 

Comments»

1. lynn - May 24, 2006

you said: “you’ll just have to bear with me at those times. ”

I think these times are your best!

2. screaminglunatic - May 25, 2006

Thanks. A little poetry first thing.


Leave a Reply

