jump to navigation

The Difference Between Conservatives And Liberals July 10, 2006

Posted by screaminglunatic in The Liberal/Left.
trackback

Conservatives wake up in the morning, look out the window and upon seeing that the town was not ransacked by the Cossaks during the night, exclaim, “We live in a great country”. “My grandparents had to worry about food, political and cultural oppression that could land them in prison or dead and I get to go to work and live a safe and productive life free of the fear of violence”.

The liberal/left wake up in the morning, look out the window and upon seeing there neighbours new Humvee sitting the driveway exclaim, “my neighbour is unfair, he has a new car and I cannot afford one. My neighbour has alot of things that I do not or cannot have, therefore my neighbour is the problem causing all my unhappiness. He must be taught a lesson. When I get power, I will take those things from him in the name of justice.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

