jump to navigation

Quote July 13, 2006

Posted by screaminglunatic in Quotes.
trackback

“That a woman conceived me, I thank her; that she
brought me up, I likewise give her most humble
thanks: but that I will have a recheat winded in my
forehead, or hang my bugle in an invisible baldrick,
all women shall pardon me. Because I will not do
them the wrong to mistrust any, I will do myself the
right to trust none; and the fine is, for the which
I may go the finer, I will live a bachelor.”
– Benedick, in William Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

