jump to navigation

Obituaries July 31, 2006

Posted by screaminglunatic in Uncategorized.
trackback

So I go onto the web site of the local noozpaper. I was looking for nooz about some little old lady who mistook the accelerator for the brake and in error drove off a cliff. I was goofing off OK!?!? I could not find anything on the front page about the incident so I went over to the obituaries.

They have a search engine. I searched my name, you’ll be happy to know I wasn’t listed. I searched a few other names, including an ex-girlfriend. Up popped both her parents. They died within two and a half months of each other. Very sad. Her dad was a nice guy, her mom……well…….

My-ex was a sensitive and intelligent women, I know she felt this loss deeply. She was the most capable women I have ever known, the only women who I would ever give my car keys and credit card to and not worry. The only time I ever thought about doing the “M” thing. I sent her a sympathy card and I hope it brings her some solace.

BTW, I never did find out what happened to the little old lady.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

