jump to navigation

How to Impress Me August 21, 2006

Posted by screaminglunatic in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have always been flabbergasted that some individuals are compelled and go out of their way to impress me. They try to convince me of their superority at work, in sports, their political awareness and accume, their prowess with women, their knowledge of anything and everything. Of course while they are doing this they are also trying to impress you and the guy standing nearby and their next door neighbor. But, what is it about me that people feel the need to impress. Particularly short men. Do I have a sign on my forehead that says, “Impress this man and get a place in heaven”.

First off, I find this need to give approval to adult people, rather burdensome. I am not in the business of providing validation of anyone’s ego, particularly if they are adults.

If you want to really impress the living hell out of me, do what you do quitely and with competence. Don’t showboat or get everyone to agree that you are a outstanding individual so that I will be swayed by numbers. Just be quite, do your thing and do it well, make sure you do it with honesty and integrity and don’t expect anything from me.

You do these things and I will be impressed out of my pants.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

