jump to navigation

The Simple Life September 9, 2006

Posted by screaminglunatic in Uncategorized.
trackback

So I’ve decided to simplify, simplify and simplify. Since Apple has come out with a new 24 inch iMAC, I really like the new iMAC’s, and since my home PC is a pentium 90 , about 12 years old, I sold my monitor to student for 10 dolllars. I brought the old PC into work to cannabilize for parts and I will not replace it until January or later. The HP Deskjet printer I bought back in 94, going. I’ve also returned some gifts that I never really wanted to old girlfriends. I have tossed out some old furniture. My TV is about to go and when it does, it and the stand it’s on get tossed and I do not replace it. Slowly but surely I am ridding myself of all the possessions that I can with the idea that I can live more simply and if I move, that will be alot easier. I really should start tossing some of the old pots and pans I have accumulated through some of my relatives hand-me-down efforts. All those old plastic storage containers that I saved after purchaseing food products are getting tossed.

I’m enjoying leaving all these items at the curb. The buddhists beleive that property is slavery and I think they are on to something.

Comments»

1. lynn - September 12, 2006

I’m with ya, here.

My sleep apnea has been acting up. It happened five nites in one week so i got to thinking… what if i die in my sleep… look at all this stuff! I stayed up one nite and totally cleaned out, well not totally, but somewhat cleaned out the bedroom closet.

There is a lot more to do. I hope i find the time! It would be very selfish of me to hold onto stuff only to have to have someone else go through it all.

Good for you!

2. screaminglunatic - September 13, 2006

I keep thinking of my brothers and nephews having to through this stuff if I die.


Leave a Reply

