jump to navigation

I need to vent October 10, 2007

Posted by screaminglunatic in Uncategorized.
trackback

So I usually park close to my office. I am handicapped and this means I do not have to walk a great distance. Well apparently the people in the custodial department have taken umbrage that I alone get to park my car there, so they have taken to putting screws in the tires of my car to show their disapproval. I have contacted security and they have spoken with the people in that department , but does anyone really think they will find the culprits and bring them to justice. So this means I have to park in the main garage, which of course is triple the distance.

Naturally, this is the week that facilities has decided to do construction on the bridge connecting the garage to the rest of the campus. So while that is down I have to walk around the garage itself, nearly doubling the already long distance to my office.

I got in this morning and the equipment in one of the rooms that was out of action for nearly two weeks, is broke again. We had all the equipment working for a total of one day.

My student workers, being students, are more interested in face book than doing anything productive so I have been on their case today all the while dealing with other day to day issues and broken equipment.

On top of all this, it’s raining and my leg hurts and it hurts more having had to walk from the freakin’ car.

Thak God I have you. You listen so well and don’t pass judgement.

Thanks for letting me vent, I feel better.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

